Welcome to Your First Day of Homeschool!!

     A long time ago, in 5th grade, my mom got the crazy idea to Homeschool me.  Before I became a homeschooler, I went to Nuttall Middle School.  It’s the 2nd oldest school in my county, 83 years old!  My mom pulled me out during Christmas break and started the ok routine of getting up at 6, going down stairs at 7:20, and starting at 8.  I guess that’s better than waking up 5:30, and leaving at 6:45. 

     My work schedule includes Saxon (algebra), Life of Fred (more algebra), science, literature, G.U.M. (english), vocabulary, composition (writing), history, civics, spanish, and logic.  Before you freak out, I don’t do all of those things every day.  We use a program called k12 that has my science, literature, composition, vocab, G.U.M., and spanish.  Everything else is manually taught to me.  It’s not bad, but I never see any of my friends anymore.  That’s the worst part.  The best would be that I don’t have to deal with the bully anymore. (Not mentioning any names here.)  Another thing you normally, no wait, ALWAYS heard in Nuttall was gossip.  That’s it, nothing else.  You can breathe without gossiping, really, you can.

     Nuttall wasn’t all bad, but I think I that I like home school better.  Leave a comment if your school was or is the same as mine!

Leave a Comment! Win Valuable Prizes!