Life With Petie

     Most of you probably have a pet of some kind.  Mine is a dog.  You might think he is a big dog.  If you do, you’re sadly mistaken.  He’s the smallest breed of dog, a Chihuahua.  Not only is he small, but he’s OLD–10 years old! (that’s good for a dog.)  We got him when I was only 2 years old.  He was the runt of the litter.  I think that’s why Mom got him.  He’s so cute, just look at him.

     For some reason he HATES boys (except me) and loves girls.  I first found that out when a friend of mine (who’s a boy) came over for a while.  He suddenly turned on him and bit his finger.  But on girls, he’s as sweet as they come.  What up wit ‘dat?  Speaking of biting, I’ll never forget the worst injury he ever gave me.  We were messing around in the kitchen when out of nowhere, he bit me so hard that it put a hole in my foot.  It hurt so bad!!!!  I don’t know why he did it.  My guess, he was just playing with me.  It still hurt.

    The one person who would miss him most is Evelyn, my sister.  Every day she gets those Beggin’ Strips and feeds them to him.  She thinks it’s very amusing.  She also gives him fries, popcorn, pretzels, and chips.

     When I do my work, he comes and gets in the chair next to me and keeps me company (at least, I hope that’s why.)  Even if some people don’t like him, I think he’s awesome

One response to “Life With Petie

Leave a Comment! Win Valuable Prizes!